The American Association for the Advancement of Science has named 10 UC Irvine professors new fellows. In all, 115 UCI professors are fellows in the world’s largest general scientific society. The 2009 list was published in the Friday, Dec. 18, issue of Science, and a ceremony honoring the 531 new fellows named nationwide is set for Saturday, Feb. 20. Those from UCI are: Richard Chamberlin, chemistry; Liu Chen, physics & astronomy; Steven Frank, ecology & evolutionary biology; Wilson Ho, physics & astronomy; Anthony Long, ecology & evolutionary biology; James Nowick, chemistry; Ian Parker, neurobiology & behavior; William Reeburgh, Earth system science; Michael Rugg, neurobiology & behavior; and Stephen Weller, ecology & evolutionary biology.