Three UC Irvine scientists in the School of Physical Sciences have been elected fellows of the American Physical Society: Kieron Burke in the field of condensed matter physics; and Jonathan Feng and David Kirkby in the field of particles and fields. Fellowship nominations are evaluated by the fellowship committee of the appropriate APS division, then by the APS council. Fellowship, therefore, is a distinct honor signifying recognition by a scientist’s professional peers.