UC Irvine Chancellor Michael V. Drake and professors Peter Li and Yvonne Rainer have been named 2007 fellows of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences. They join 32 other honorees affiliated with UCI who have been elected to the 227-year-old academy of scholars, scientists, academics and business people. Fellows and foreign honorary members are nominated and elected to the academy by current members.This year’s new fellows also include Sandra Day O’Connor, Robert Redford and UC Irvine benefactor Donald Bren.